ooga booga | online shop | back to music | ordering info | view cart

Senior Year Was Best 7"
Washington D.C.'s short-lived but amazing mid-90's all-female teenage band Meltdown was comprised of Sonia Brenner (Squids, Circle of Def), Fiona Griffin (Et At It, Horses), Amy Heneveld (Emergency), and Raquel Vogl (Crainium, Bloodlines). Difficult to categorize, they made short, forceful songs that were inventively rhythmic, repetitive, jaggedly punk/no-wave, with crazy vocals. We recommend this!


see also:
Meltdown: The Map LP